CHILTERNS CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE

Clerk: Alan Goodrum

Treasurer: Malcolm Crawford, IPFA Chiltern District Council, King George V Road,

Amersham, Bucks. HP6 5AW

Telephone: Amersham (01494) 729000

Our Ref: Mrs C Harding Direct Line: 01494 732010

25 June 2007

TO: THE CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE CHILTERNS CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE

Dear Sir/Madam.

I hereby give you notice that a meeting of the **Joint Committee** will be held on **Monday 2 July 2007** at **2.15pm** at **Chiltern Council Offices**, **King George V Road**, **Amersham**, **Bucks in Members Room 2**.

For agenda see below.

Yours faithfully, ALAN GOODRUM Clerk to the Joint Committee

REVISED AGENDA

- Election of Chairman
- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman
- 3. To sign the Minutes of the meeting of the Joint Committee held on 5 December 2006 (previously circulated).
- 4. Apologies for Absence.
- 5. Declarations of Interest.
- 6. Open report of the Clerk to the Crematorium
 - 1. Liaison Meeting with Persons Taking Services and Funeral Directors
 - 2. Assistant Superintendent Vacancy
 - 3. Cremations Emission Abatement
 - 4. Collier and Catley: Claim for Extension of Time
 - 5. Complaints and Compliments 2005
 - 6. Crematorium Regulations
- 7. 52nd Annual Report
- 8. Open Report (and appendix) of the Treasurer

Support Officer: (; email)

1. 2006/2007 Statement of Accounts.

Continued...

- 9. That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act
- 10. Private Report (and appendices) of the Officers.
 - 51. Future Strategic Business Plan
- 11. Date and time of next meeting. Members have agreed to locate meetings at Amersham,

Aylesbury and High Wycombe on a rotation basis. The next meeting will be held at Aylesbury

Circulation

Circulation:

Councillor Kevin McPartland

David Thompson

Councillor Graham Sussum

John Warder

Councillor Mrs Audrey Jones

Bill Jennings

Aylesbury Vale District Council

Chiltern District Council

Wycombe District Council

Support Officer: (; email)